Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Christmas Rose

Roses are blooming everywhere in our abnormally warm December. This is a photo straight out of the new camera, the Canon SL1 with the 50mm prime lens.  It is the LIGHTEST thing to carry around on a walk!  

I have a Christmas chuckle for you!

Christmas Eve morning baking a pumpkin pie..got it all mixed and in the pie crust, set it on the bar to be able to clean up the counter space, Step A ...set the timer on the preheated oven, walk away to do other things..ding ding ding, Step B turned down the temperature, set the timer, walked away.  45 minutes, ding, ding, ding!  Went to the oven to get the pie out..IT WAS NOT IN THE OVEN!  I never put the pie in the oven!  It was sitting right where I put it on the bar. Never saw it when I walked in the kitchen to proceed to Step B!    Multitasking failure!  Slap to the forehead and big laugh!   So I put the pie in the oven and proceeded to Step A again!

It was one of "those" days.  Let's not talk about letting all the water cook off the boiled eggs!  Did you know that egg will scorch inside the shell in a hot pot with no water!?  Our deviled eggs were a little different!

Thank goodness we are eating leftovers tomorrow!  I don't think it would be wise for me to cook anything. 

Hope all the Blip people had a wonderful holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.