Queen

Had a nice relaxed morning ahead of Freya and I setting out to go and see the queen. The published time of her arrival was 'mid-afternoon' so we made sure we were down in Clyde Square from early afternoon to make sure we got a good spot and wouldn't miss her.

Apparently when the Queen visited Greenock ahead of the silver jubilee my gran, papa, mum, brother and I all lined the Esplanade to see her, however I had to go to the toilet and missed the whole thing.

There was a lovely atmosphere in the square and lots of people had turned out to see her, there was much waving of flags and the Inverclyde Schools band and choir kept us entertained whilst waiting.

Freya got some great shots too and some wobbly video. I've put a couple more of mine in my blip folio with the famous wave, and in the car with Phillip. By the end of the afternoon we were exhausted as it had actually been really warm and when the sun came out at one point it was so hot it was almost unbearable as we had dressed for potential rain as it had been showery in the morning.

Now for an evening of putting my feet up and knitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.