Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

With love...

I got to spend the day with two of my favorite people... my husband and one of my very best friends.  I am so lucky to have people in my life who love me.  

Hubs and I drove into NYC late morning, sailing in in just an hour, met Kura, and then spent an hour or so strolling 5th Avenue and the Eastside, looking at store windows and the tree at Rock Center.  We capped it off with lunch at a favorite French Restaurant where we shared a bottle of wine, ate steak and frites, and enjoyed many laughs.  Hubs and I are now back home, ready to curl up on the sofa and watch a little TV.

We talked to my parents, his mom and sister, our niece and nephew, and left a phone message for his brother and SIL...not quite the same as spending time together, but still good.  

I hope that, wherever you are in the world, and whether you celebrate Christmas or not, that you had a wonderful day filled with special moments.

XO,
Debbi

And, for fun, a food cart in Extra - where we DIDN'T eat!  All pics with iPhone...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.