It's Time, It's Time!

It's time for the annual Family Christmas photo.  We were so very blessed to have our whole family together this Christmas day.  It was filled with joy, laughter, fun, and love!  My extra photo is our silly faces. Except for Dave and I, as we could not stop smiling.

As I write this blip, the wrapping paper is in the trash, my hubby is finishing up the dishes, the dogs and Gavin are sleeping, and I am humbled that I have been so very blessed today.  I just finished reading my grandson the book Song of the Stars.  It is a story of how the entire universe is breathless with anticipation, the joyous news spread out across fields, deserts, oceans, from stars, to trees, to robins, and to flowers. Sheep tell their young and angels sing to the shepherds. Together they all join in nature's great chorus saying It's Time! It's time! The long-awaited child has come!  The King is Born!  
I just loved this story and Gavin did too.  So instead of saying Merry Christmas to you all, I am saying "It's Time, It's Time!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.