Longest Christmas ever!

Had a very nice Christmas eve with the family. We were all playing games and having fun. Took my Mom home last night because she likes her own bed. Called her this morning to tell her we would be there to pick her up in 20 minutes and she was , O.K. I have all my stuff I need to bring. We go in to get her twenty minutes later and she had had a stroke! I was talking to her and she couldn't answer me. I was so scared. By the time the ambulance got her to the hospital she was talking and moving really well. We all spent a very long day in two different hospitals but I am so thankful that she is doing so well. This could have been so much worse. Thank God for helping her out, I feel very blessed and lucky today. Mom being alright is the best Christmas present we could ever receive. We are all very tired and ready for bed now. Hopefully we can have our turkey tomorrow. Hope you all had a very Merry Christmas:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.