Two Yew Trees for the Garden

Today I felt even worse, so Mrs GOG once again took this picture for me at my request.  However, this is progress, the red wheals on my thigh now have blisters all over them and it is quite apparent that my problem is shingles and not a drug reaction.  Another visit to the doctors, I now have two viral infections and a bacterial one, so I am on antivirals and two lots of antibiotics.  I expect these to do the trick, but for it to take a few days time for me to feel better.  The good news is that the only way of infecting someone with shingles is from the liquid from within the blisters, these are covered by my trouser leg, so no risk of infecting anyone else.
 
The two Yew trees in the picture were bought a few days ago and are relatively small, hence there being placed, in pots, either side of the door.  However, in the longer-term they will grow to some five metres (about seventeen feet), so they will when they grow to an appropriate size be placed in the garden, to replace two of the trees which were killed by our first builder’s activities.
 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.