Dirty brown Severn

Today was one of those days where you have to work so goddam hard to turn a crock of s**t into an even vaguely half decent photo and even then I am still fairly sure I have not succeeded, it has undergone the Photoshop version of plastic surgery!!!

After lots of messing around I finally started on fairly local job today which is rather nice. Last year I was all over the place but mainly in South Wales and Scotland, this year I haven't stayed away for work since January, funny really.

Anyway only a 20 mile commute is very pleasing. The job is a survey for a future water pipeline route from Shrewsbury towards Telford and this is the place where the pipeline is going to cross the Severn. It was all a bit muddy and brown today and I believe some of the roads nearby where closed due to flooding, put it like this the river survey can wait until I get back from Spain! Ironic but true we were surveying very low rivers in January when you don't expect them and high ones in July, crazy messed up year this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.