shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Wet and windy

Ranza and I had a rather windswept walk this morning. It was so horrible I left my camera at home so had to rely on my phone. That was particularly annoying when I spotted seals on the grass at the head of the loch, near Island Cottage. When I was wee, you regularly saw them on the rocks at the end of Newton, but they seem to have spread out! Look carefully, they are on the far left. What you can't see in this shot is the three herons sheltering from the wind in the whins near the seals.

Ranza was rather freaked out as we walked across the golf course when she stepped on a turf bubble, where the water has got under the top level of turf and lifted it up. For a person rather fun to stand on, but unnerving for a dog. Horrible watching all the flooding on TV, hope you are all warm and dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.