Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Boxing Day

For as long as I can remember I've loved Boxing Day. So relaxing with just enough sparkle to continue feeling festive. A day for catching up and everyone here seems to be meeting old friends and seeing relations who weren't around yesterday. We'll all get together again tonight for yet more food but for now it's silent reading for me in front of the fire.

Otter has to wear a tee shirt so that he can't nibble at his operation scars. This is the Stirling Albion top he was given when he left work as an office dog a few years ago. In front of him is a toy snake he was given yesterday which he has already loved to bits. Behind him is my treasured Orkney chair.

It's Stirling Albion v. East Fife today but I don't think the dog's going to the game. Hope everyone's having fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.