Squirrel Blip Friday .....

Merry Christmas edition!

We have had a wonderful day together celebrating Christmas.

We started the day opening up the gifts to each other .... we like to spoil each other for Christmas.  Even though I have struggled getting into the Christmas spirit I surprised myself and ended up getting R some nice things.  And he, of course, reciprocated.  He even got some things for our two kitties.  In my first extra you can see Simba modeling the newest in kitty fashion .... leg warmers.  It was interesting getting these on him but it was funny as hell watching him walk around with them on!  

After lunch we went out once again to the Saucon Rail Trail to look for the red squirrels.  Surprisingly there were several of them out today. The weather was not very good for photographing them but I was able to get a half way decent shot of one for a change ... see extra #2.  This might be the best I will ever get!

Today was a little bittersweet for me.  I know that I should have been rejoicing in the birth of Christ (and I was!), but Zazu was always on my mind.   I had a couple of melt downs thinking about how much I missed him.  Here's my boy two years ago in his Christmas finery.  I would give up all my presents just to have a little more time with him. 

I hope everyone has had a very Merry Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.