Crackers

A lovely day began with a breakfast that would keep most people going for more than one day.     Inside Out, A kids CGI movie, was superb, followed by my first experience of Gnomeo and Juliet, great stuff! Nothing could interrupt my kitchen duties, even looking like a bit of a pratt in a silly Christmas sweater. (Jeez, I need to lose 20 lbs), 
The boss gave me an 8 out of 10 with the turkey so it looks as though I get to keep the job for next year. 
Her new computer was a terrific success followed by even greater excitement when a wotsit  fell out of one of the crackers that she declared was a magnetic hand-bag-hanger-upper for the car, it's in the extras! 
An old friend called Remy Martin paid us a looooong visit while we watched a couple of rom-coms after dinner. (Yes, I cried again.) 
I hope everyone's day was as good as ours, enjoy the rest of the holidays. 

Ah well. Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.