Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Rare Christmas Full Moon

The Main Blip photo is of a full moon taken from my attic bedroom. I've taken one of a full moon before but this one is rare as it's the first time there's been one on Christmas Day for 38 years (1977)! There won't be another one until 2034.

Both Mrs BB and I were awake at 5.30am as we were both working. We exchanged presents over a cuppa, in bed, before she left at 6.30am. I was on the road just after 8.30am with my first call of the day delivering blood for a transfusion. It was a busy day with a few calls out, and I finished at 2pm. I enjoyed it and it was nice to 'save' a pint of blood by getting it back into storage with 30 minutes of the sealed cold bag being opened; otherwise it woud be destroyed (see extra). The step-son took me to the pub where I enjoyed a couple of double whiskies before we headed off for festivities.

The other extra is of Mrs BB and daughter watching Nathan opening a large photo collage I did for him as a surprise, before we sat down for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.