Goose anyone?

It's felt like two separate days today. 

I had a good walk this morning around Tongwell Lake and back, all before 9.30. These fellas flew in next to me twice in the hope of me serving up a Christmas loaf for breakfast.  They weren't in luck but I'm sure brunch will have arrived later.

We then opened presents with Rich and his parents before his brother and sister and their family arrived. 

From there it was all a bit of a blur but included a delicious lunch, games of Pointless and finally Poker. Rich and I fitted in another breath of fresh air with his mum some time after dark. That was lovely; nobody was around, Christmas lights were on in people's houses and it all felt very cosy.

Little Dog took herself to bed a while ago and we've finally done the same. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.