A life lived backwards

By GailyWhaley

Auntie Ann always buys me wine. It was probably a Christmas miracle but it turned into olive oil this year.

The other funny things that happened to day.

I put all of the cranberry and port sauce down the toilet last night as I thought it would bung the sink up. Beloved, on rising and going to the bathroom nearly called the emergency services. I must get the flush on our toilet checked.

I went down to see Mam this morning at 11am. The blinds were drawn. I steeled myself. I reminded myself that she had had a lovely Christmas with her family and it was the loveliest way to go. I found her snoring like a top in the chair. I think it was the brandy liqueurs and the red wine!

She also lost her teeth last night. Found them under the bed. No more plonk for her.

I hope you've enjoyed your Boxing day as much as me.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.