St Peter's Church, Moulton

As with all best laid plans, today's changed of course! 

Boxing Day started with an early trip over the border into Suffolk to this lovely location to give a friend a couple of geocaching tips and to have a lovely stroll. No dogs first thing and Stella was pleased of the lie-in.

The day continued with backwards and forwards between Cambs and Suffolk as I stopped at Homebase in Newmarket on my way back for fuses as my electric fire had lost power.

A new fuse didn't do the trick, nor did anything else as bit by bit I took it apart. I didn't want to pay out for a new surround and mantelpiece though so I made another trip to Homebase this afternoon armed with a list and a tape measure to get a replacement that will fit. Very pleased they have a sale on and also managed to get a proper set of purple fairy lights. All the ones I ordered before Christmas were too short to do much with though I have made pretty displays in vases with them. 

Stella came too and we found geocaches in Snailwell and Dullingham then I took us back to Newmarket to have a longer walkies at the racecourse. This included part of the Devil's Dyke that we'd done before as the sky started to look bit pink and I knew the view would be better. All came to nothing sadly but we felt refreshed for it! 

So, I now have a fire to fit and 3 days worth of photos to edit but a bubble bath is calling first as I'm twinges in my back again...this could be the driving backwards and forwards though. 

Speaking of which, the wheel arch trim has fallen off the car now. Another thing to add to the list...maybe if enough falls off the insurance will write it off as my car is nowhere near new with a lot of miles on the clock...it may cost more to repair than it's value! 

Hope everyone's had a good Boxing Day. I've had more smiles than not today so I'm not complaining :) 

The My Sunday Photo blog link that I join in with is happening today till Monday for a change, I chose a photo from yesterday, no-one's looking at the camera but I really like it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.