a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The Boxing Day Walk

Day two in the kitchen cooking for 10.  I think my hands will recover eventually, but will I ever play the guitar again?  The dishwasher has been on 4 times today - and we don't wash the glasses or pans in it either ...  ;-)

Another lovely day with the family, and despite my pretend moaning, dinner on Boxing Day is loads easier, as so much has already been prepared. Fortunately the weather was dry enough for a walk late afternoon, just as the sun started to set.  It was weirdly warm, but even so, it was great to get out of the house. 

Hope all of your Christmas's are going well, apologies but I've not really had the time to check in any detail.

The extra is the 5th anagram - this is what you find walking across the fields, if you are unlucky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.