Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Bittersweet Me

I'm feeling really frazzled at the moment. I know my job will come to an end in 8 months but, in the meantime, I've never been busier or under more pressure. All of which makes it difficult to look for other jobs... However, I've seen a job advertised this week that I think I should apply for... Any free time I have over the next few days is going to be spent working on my application which means that I'm probably not going to be around here much for a little bit - apologies for lack of comments!

I doubt I'll get an interview (let alone end up with the job!) but job opportunities are scarce and I need to make myself make the effort!

As the song says... I don't know what I'm hungry for, I don't know what I want anymore...

Will summer EVER start?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.