Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

No, I will absolutely not do any boxall profiling

on such a lovely 'summer' evening.

Day 3 into the new job and it dawns on me that the Head Teacher hasn't announced my appointment to the staff and students.

tsk tsk.

(Not sure what the rationale behind that is... possibly because I was already working here and he thought he could just rely upon the grapevine to do the job for me)

So I decided to invite myself to the Year 9 assembly this afternoon, thus forcing him into the position of having to introduce me and also giving me an opportunity to speak to the students.

Ha! I enjoyed out-foxing the fox.

The book sale started today, so I'm please with the interest it has drawn and I'm confident that I'll be able to fund the first kindle for the library with the profits from the sale.

I also had a chat with the Education Psychologist about the future of the Nurture Group that I've been running.

Good news and bad news; school may not be able to get a replacement for me until after the start of the new term. That's bad news because progress with the existing group will be halted and that's not very helpful.

The good news is that the EP feels there has been a benefit to the students to the work done so far, so that's positive.

However...

She would like me to Boxall Profile all the students so we can have a final meeting in a fortnight's time.

Ahhh...., so much work involved and so little time!

I came home with the bulging file full of good intentions but thought f**k it, I can't be a**ed tonight no, I've worked hard enough today, a break is what I need tonight.

So I took pictures of my lovely lilies given to me by lovely Laura instead.

Lovely.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.