Still flowering

It's deluging here today and I'm hoping we're drawing all the bad weather south.  I can't believe how bad it is in the north of England.  

I have known Kirkstall Road in Leeds all my life and I never imagined it could ever flood.  So many places in Cumbria, Lancashire, West and North Yorkshire are under water with more rain to come.  

AMS1's son, daughter-in-law and their six day old baby have had to leave their home in Shipley and AMS1's rented flat in Saltaire has been flooded.  Fortunately where they do live is on high ground.  I think LoveLupins17 will be ok, but Bingley where she lives is under water too.  There will be a few blippers with sad stories to tell I'm sure.

This little marigold is still flowering and I thought it would be a cheery blip for today.  Plamp used but no flower was hurt during the making of this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.