In our "backyard" this morning......

when I was stalking a mob of red tailed black cockatoos.  All of a sudden the extremely noisy red tails were quiet and The Driver, who was watering out crispy brown lawn grass, said "heads up"!  Its not that good but a little bit exciting :)     We think it's a kite but I'm sure someone will put me right if it's not!
I will try adding a red tail as an extra
The rest of the day was beach with the munchkins, lunch, book reading etc as it was pretty hot at about 36 deg. Then they went home.......
As I type this, a kangaroo has mooched onto said grass and is digging away at the roots!  The Driver has just meanly shooed it away :(   boo!

Apologies again for the lack comments etc but I can't even see your pics let alone comment!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.