The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Home to Roost....

The noise these Jackdaws make every night is tremendous, they flock every night to the trees in the wood just by the Rare Breed Farm.
I never hear them as I never hear the planes that go over either, I must be immune to constant din both make.

I saw an old friend today who came down from Bishop Auckland and the brickworks called Todhills, a soft mud works that we own t'up North as you might say. He is two months older, and wishing he could retire I think, but then again he might just see his time out up there.

Nothing else happened, but we did have to move the brick packs that Those little chicks are nesting in, we never disturbed them and the parents were feeding them again within 5 minutes after we mover the packs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.