Life through the lens...

By ValC

A walk in the sunshine.

It felt like a Spring day as we walked to the next village and back this morning.
Blue sky and sunshine , which felt quite warm for the time of year.

How lucky we were to be able to enjoy such a lovely day, instead of some poor people near by in Leeds, York, Tadcaster , and the Calder valley, who have spent today mopping up and clearing out their flooded homes and property.
Our hearts go out to them all.
( how many times I have said that lately)

I thought I would keep my shadow in the first photo. The paths were very muddy in parts, but the pond hadn't overflowed, nor the stream. On the way back I saw this ceanothus flowering!

I hope this good weather lasts for a while, but unfortunately the forecast isn't good for later in the week.

Turkey stew for tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.