Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Misty Mornings

After having a wonderful but tiring Christmas week, last thing I wanted to do today was be in work for 8.30am, but I went anyway. It was almost worth it for the beautiful misty morning that I drove through en route.
From Ellesmere to Whitchurch is all country road, and the scenery was just gorgeous. The subtle morning light, and the low mist made everything look very ethereal and quite beautiful. So had to stop on the way and take a couple of shots, and was only actually 1 min late, which isn't bad!
Photo taken on my tablet, which isn't the best, but think it is all ok.

Can't believe how many people were buying carvery turkey from the deli today, i'd would have thought that most people would have had enough by now!

Remember, Derelict Sunday runs until midnight tonight, tagged DS10 and I am thrilled that I have already had some wonderful entries, bearing in mind we have all had a few other things to think about this week!. Hearts will be awarded with my blip tomorrow.

Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.