Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Happy 4th of July

Good day today although the boychild woke in a grump which didn't stop until he saw 'His' T. So glad it was a T day today. Came home went for a run, my legs didn't fancy going too far so I treated them to a surprise hill session (they are now not speaking to me, but that will teach them to complain about steady running!) and then headed to the station to meet my friend H and her lovely boy I.

We had a nice coffee and some food at Halsey's and talked about all things baby plus a few other things besides. A very lovely couple of hours before they headed off to get I's jabs done. H if you are reading this I hope your evening has been ok. x

Home to do some jobs and get the food delivery then up to school and back for the usual homework, tea and bed stuff. I really do have no idea where my child free days go normally, but at least this one was used up in a good way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.