The festive corridor

This festive corridor has a tv in every room on different channels blaring out.. It is really hot in here too.. I've got used to it but it still makes me feel sad...

I visited my Mum, I bought her bits and bobs that she wanted, cut her nails, pinned her Christmas cards to her board, read them all and some letters she'd received, we called Gerry's phone to thank him for the lovely flowers he had sent, his daughter Debbie answered and told us that he was admitted to hospital on Christmas Eve :-(. He is not all well, I wrote him a card from Lizz which I will post tomorrow.
I felt sad leaving her at her tea time and met a lady called Christina whose Mum has been in the home for 10 years!!!!! It is hard to stay cheerful but I must try, we had a few laughs today and ate some chocolates and drank some Baileys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.