Never saw the movie.

But this actually reminds me of a guy I know called Alan....

I was in B&Q today trying to buy staples for my staple gun. I want to re-cover the drawers under the bed. I spent ten minutes examining the rack with the staples guns and packets of staples before I came to the conclusion that they sold the stapler that I own, but do not sell the staples that it uses. They only sell B&Q own brand staples which are a different size. It took three members of staff, each of whom wanted me to bring the stapler in before they would make 'recommendation' before I got one of them to admit that they just plain don't sell the staples I need. 

I'm afraid I made a bit of a fuss. It is possible that one of them will 'recommend' to their stock order assistant that they start stocking not just the staple guns but the staples to go with them.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.