700 Reflections

So today is my official 700th image on Blipfoto, although there is one still sat in the ether as suspended that I would love to be able to re-introduce one day so that it is a consecutive record.

Given the awful weather that the UK and Scotland in particular is going through it wasn't possible to celebrate with a gorgeous outdoor image, the skies are grey the rain is falling so I decided to introduce elements of some of my favourite images in the last 700 days. Two images stand out for me, the first is my capture of Aurora Borealis which is one of the thumbnails on the screen here and the second was my portrait image entitled Message in a Bottle. For this image I went out especially and bought a number of bottles so we could experiment with the one that looked the best - the reflections, or probably more accurately refractions of my blip page are created by the losing bottles that both deserve a little bit of limelight to remind me that preparation is the key to delivering great images.

I'm more interested in hitting the two year anniversary in just over a month and hopefully by then we will have interesting skies to photograph so I can give you something better to look at.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.