twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Slow, sluggish start; migraine from the night before left me tired; and down.
Wrapped stuff and slowly fought my way into the day and collected them 11; to hers; had a present opening frenzy and then left them to it; before coming back home. They curled up in bed for a bit (Madagascar, perhaps?) whilst I did Dadly things like set up xbox and before too long they migrated through; all very clingy, and started knocking virtual lumps out of things.

So they headed home mid afternoon; as did I. Up the M9 to the folks; could barely focus I was so tired.

But tea / cake and then champagne / nibbles and a rather good dinner; chatted lots; a lot of it inane village stuff but occasional gems like 'Wayne wasn't so bad'. ffs; this why they are such fuckups; you're defending someone who belted your eldest granddaughter...! What the hell chance do I stand with a moral compass that broken?
But mostly good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.