Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Yes, Deer!

I've been working in Richmond for almost five months and have only just ventured into Richmond Park, where the wild deer roam free. There's a park near the office called Old Deer Park which I mistakenly assumed was part of Richmond Park, but no, the real thing is a mile or so out of the town centre (you live and learn) and while Old Deer Park is deer-free, Richmond Park proper has lots of them.

Tonight I took the bike out for a ride round the park , as there's a nice 7-8 mile circular route (much hillier than I expected though, I have to say...). And I saw a group of what look like young deer hiding in the long grass. This is the best shot I got, not super-sharp and I had to crop down to make the best of it ... think I need a decent superzoom lens if I'm going to capture them properly. New challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.