A Dickensian Evening

 I have been Blipless for a good week due mostly to circumstances beyong my control!!

Firstly, the internet was down for a courple of days;  then the new computer had to go back as there was a fault with Windows 10;  and then we had a house guest for a couple of days and I thought it would be rude to take myself off to the computer.

So today I went out with friends to another friend's in Roquetas de Mar.   Our party should have been seven going from here but we were depleted to only four,   Al being one who was unable to attend due to illness.

I drove and had a sober afternoon, and when we were settled in at home the electric went off in the whole of Almerimar.   Not for the first time, it is quite normal!

It was off for a good hour and our area was the last to be put back on.   So my first blip after the break was taken with my phone as I could not locate either cameras easily, without falling over something!

Very atmouspheric for this time of year!

Hope you all had a very Happy Christmas and are looking forward to the New Year with renewed hope for the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.