Mono-Monday: Room 101

In the recesses of our basement is a laundry room, and in it stands a board with an iron, undisturbed, quietly  gathering cobwebs.  

There are not a lot of things in retirement that I don't like, but using this device gets a thumbs down, and I am gladly banishing it to Room 101.  While I worked, I had the luxury of someone else doing my ironing, but now in retirement, it falls on me.  Fortunately, jeans and tee-shirts come out of the dryer needing none. :-)


Just a reminder that the tags for Tiny Tuesday this week are TinyTuesday, TinyTuesday31 and TT31.  Still in need of a host for January.  It is great fun to host a challenge and an excellent way to connect with other blippers.  I highly recommend it. Contact me by email if you are interested or have questions about the hosting role. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.