Mono-Monday: "Room 101" - Tailgaters

Skeena (many thanks to him) has chosen a super challenge for Mono-Monday this week, in keeping with this being the 101st MM.

My pet hate to be assigned to Room 101 is tailgaters. I'm afraid that I had no problem at all in capturing a photo of tailgating - I had loads of choice whilst standing on a bridge over the A19 road for just a few minutes. I could even have taken a shot of an offending police car. The only thing which surprised me was the absence of tailgating trucks (but there weren't many trucks so I suppose that explains it) - in spite of being professional drivers they often seem to be the amongst the worst offenders. (Hope I don't upset any trucking blippers - I'm sure any of those are innocent of this!)

Does no-one learn about the "two second rule" these days? There is no way this driver could have avoided crunching into the car in front if it had needed to make an emergency stop.

You may note that I took the liberty of applying a personalised registration to the offending car in the photo   ;-)

I am, it seems, turning into a grumpy old man...but on this occasion I feel that, for once, I have justification!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.