Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Stormy weather.

Mum and Dad are back from seeing Sis and Marcel in Switzerland so I popped over after work. Returning to Thrupp from their place usually involves a jaunt across Minchinhampton Common and (with time a premium - I'm working as I post this blip) I thought I'd grab what I thought was a quite special cloud formation.

It's rough. It's not properly focussed. It's a bit shite. But.... if you really peer at how the sunlight illuminates various parts of the clouds and how the shadows are projected on others, it's quite dreamy. I also bloody love (bloody love) the solitary Blackthorn trees that stand as sentinels on the horizon. It's because each one has been there for the twenty-five years I've lived around here.

Maybe it's time for me to see other views....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.