Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Golden Grass

We had a beautiful evening after a torrential downpour. The rain stopped in a split second - one minute it was like an upturned bucket the size of Pluto, then it just stopped. The clouds disappeared, the sky turned blue, the sun (big round yellow and orange thing. Not a fruit.) appeared.

Awesome!!!

Yesterday I was actually feeling a bit ill while out on the moor - the grey veil was just depressing. Don't get me wrong - I *love* clouds, and a blue sky devoid of blemish is as dull as an empty room, but we need sunlight amongst the grass. And when it appears after rain - it's as if nature wakes up.

So this evening it was delightful on the moor - there were distant clouds that looked like volcanic eruptions, but they were distant :o)

Planes circled low overhead on new flight paths - we think the torrential downpour must have caused disruption at the local airport.

But I felt great - even as the clouds regathered and I took this photo, I'd had an hour of fresh sunlight and warmth. If I ever get depressed again I'll remind myself of my blip of 3rd July 2012, that even on the gloomiest of days, you just don't know what tomorrow might bring.

I'm going to London tomorrow for a work thing, Barcelona on Friday (need to be up at 3am but that's a small price to pay for going to Barcelona!) and will be back very late on Sunday, so I may not get a chance to see or comment on any blips for a good few days. Again, my apologies for this! I'm nowhere near catching up on journals or thank you's. Some Blippers who've commented every day on my blips, I haven't even had the chance to acknowledge for weeks. I'm amazed anyone even bothers to comment on mine anymore! When things settle down then hopefully I can get back on track but in the meantime - thanks for bearing with me :o)

A bat just flew by my window - awesome! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.