FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Polaroid #8

Cracked it! (Kinda!)

I actually prefer Polaroid #7 but it would probably fall foul of the BlipCentral Censors as it contains male nooditeh of the chestage variety.

So neither of these are perfect, they're a bit overexposed (but you should see Polariods #5&6!) I think it's the imperfections that make it work though. This is exactly the kind of thing I was hoping for when I first thought about getting a polaroid! It's the magic-nostalgic of photography, just sheer fun!

It's a shame that the Impossible film has to be covered immediately after exposure for at least 3 mins, as you no longer get that spine-tingling anticipation as you watch the ghostly figures swimming forth from the murky depths. I also think a more robust film would've helped with the exposure issues (by which I mean the 6 wasted exposures) but what the heck!

Another thing learned today... Orbs (see polaroids #2-5) are caused by thumb-pressure on the underside of exposed polaroid film :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.