Art Quilter Pictures

By friedaquilter

L'art de vivre

When I made my pages for The Documented Life Project 2015 yesterday I noticed that there were only two more spreads left in my art journal. That proved to be a challenge I couldn't resist and I have set about filling them before the year is out. I  used the spread today to commemorate the fact that it is exactly 36 years ago that I landed on British soil as an migrant, something that is being brought home to me very much these days. I never thought that an impulse decision to accept a job offered to me would have such long reaching effects. It is not something I have ever regretted, just in case you're wondering! You can read more about how I made this page and see detailed pictures on my blog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.