hungry/foolish

By sbreingan

Broughton Street has dirty windows

First time testing out the new lens this morning at Broughton Street on the way to a coffee at Artisan Roast. Thought I would go for a bit of a different type of shot from normal. This a slight crop, but I like the detail on the lens, you can see the drops and the water on the window around his face. Check it out large if you want.

I think its true when you carry a camera you start observing the world more. I realise now the type of lens you carry also affects how you view the world. I kept looking for things high up, specific points of interest. I never noticed how many Seagulls sit on top of lampposts.

Other things I learned today:

1) Always bring a jacket.

2) My guitar case is not waterproof.

3) Converse trainers are not waterproof.

4) I am far too emotionally involved in tennis matches.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.