Missycat

By Missycat

A new day...

...and an opportunity to try out my new 10-24mm lens!  A little more practice needed I think.  It was wonderful to actually be able to see the sunrise this morning as clear skies have been in very short supply over the past month or so.
Zeus09smum and I -  and of course Zeus -  took the opportunity to take a walk in a part of  Epping Forest that is new to me: Wake Vally, where there is a rather splendid pond.  I have included a shot of this as an  extra.

Today is of course, the Mono Monday challenge, which I had intended to take part in,  as it Challenge Number 101 and the theme is Room 101, a wonderful idea set by this month's host, Skeena.  There are certainly  number of things that I find extremely irritating and would love to consign to that room.  Unfortunately I didn't actually get around to being able to photograph any of them properly...except there is one that sprang to mind ( added as another extra) with many apologies to Mr MC and, I imagine, a number of you blippers, being all day cricket on the TV, especially at this festive time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.