Yet More Unwanted Work

Last night I did not get a good night’s sleep, so after I got up, dressed and had breakfast, I went back to lay on the bed.  I slept until about 1200 hours.  Once I got up and saw what a nice day it was I said I was going outside to take some garden photographs, Mrs GOG came with me.  When I got to the top of the garden I noticed immediately that the garden wall between my property and the railway was completely absent for a ten-foot stretch.  I walked around from my garden into the station and along the platform until I was opposite this section of the wall and took this picture.  A four feet high (1.2m) by ten feet long (3m) section of wall is now laying on the railway land.  Unfortunately this is a Victorian wall built in 1867 and is either three or four bricks thick, according to where it is on the property, fortunately this is only a three brick thick section and I will only need some 700 bricks to repair it!  With all of the work that I already have on the last thing I need is a little more!
 
I did have some very pretty flowers that I took today and a couple of very nice nature pictures, but this is my choice as I use this blip like a diary.
 

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.