constricted

Some time ago I forewent normal socks in favour of the short sub-ankle socks more suited to embarrassment-free shorts-wearing and recentlier started wearing such socks during working-time even when I'm wearing trousers and stupid office-shoes in an effort to combat the excessive heat and discomfort. It was such a pair of socks that were on my feet at lunchtime today when I was changing out of or into stupid office-shoes either before or after going for a lunchwalk in normal trainers. It was such a pair of socks which then ended up being soaked by one of the puddles thoughfully left -behind in the middle of the floor by one of the lunchtime running-people after another one barged past and caused me some disbalance. THANKS. This resulted in the need to fish out a pair of spare socks from my locker of which normal was the only available length. My lower legs felt extremely odd for a good couple of miles after such a long time free. Unpleasant. There's also the risk of shameful sock-indentations round the leg at the end of the day after changing back into normal clothes for the journey home.

Usually I would recommend the Bosnian film Esma's Secret but it doesn't appear to be on general release and only had one showing at the Filmhouse. Maybe it'll pop up at a festival somewhere. Hmm. Nothing amazing but a little bit of different-PoV recent-eastern-European-social-history stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.