Invacar (Day 236)

The wind disappeared overnight, and it was a lovely sunny morning as my beautiful wife and I took the dogs for a wander up the hill.
It was soon time to head to town and drop HV at work, and for me to do a bit of shopping and banking. Once home again I spent a bit of time in the kitchen prepping some food.
The morning seemed to zoom past and the dogs pestered me for their walk. We headed to the scrapyard at Wasdale again, mainly because
Bob had chosen "useless" as the theme for the 3 Bob challenge today.
This old Invacar has been the subject of blips before. I like the way that it is abandoned on a bit of a slope, with weeds growing through it. It is always nice to catch it on a sunny day with a bit of over-polarised sky in the background. With no engine or steering, it is pretty much useless.
If you haven't already done it, then you should really think about pledging to save the future of this great site. All the information is on the recent Blip Central journal entries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.