Seedy

A good day to practise with my new lens as it's TinyTuesday!

We woke to a beautiful day of blue sky and sunshine over the Devon countryside so were able to go out on the walk we had planned.  It actually turned into a much longer trek than anticipated as we walked from Croyde to Woolacombe along the bridle path at the back of the beach, wandered around Woolacombe for a time then walked back along the beach.  Tide was a very long way out and it was very windy walking towards Putsborough.  We then decided to extend our walk to take in Putsborough village and Georgeham so we've done over 24,000 steps today and are ready for our Chilli Con Carne tea!

We didn't find much for macros on the sandy beach but as we were walking towards Georgeham, I spotted this surviving dandelion seed head still with some seeds attached.  I spent a few minutes trying to get a decent shot and am enjoying the challenge of this really interesting lens.  I definitely seem to be better with it on manual focus and am still getting to know what the other settings might do.  I'm trying hard to understand it all! I even took two lenses our with me today which is most unusual for me.  I still only used one though!

The extra is the Putsborough side of Baggy Point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.