Busy, busy, busy

The trouble with working in the tourism trade is that when everyone else is on holiday, Ann has to work extra hard.  Boooohoooo!

This morning Ann said, ‘Molly, I’m probably going to be at work all day today so you’ll have to come with me.  I’ll take you down the beach first so that you can have a run and then we’ll walk the long route to work.  You can have a little play in the park at lunchtime and then we’ll walk the direct route home and when we get home you’ll have to stay home alone because I have the neighbours holiday let to clean.’  What exciting lives we live!!

To say that I’ve been walking slower than a snail today is an understatement!  There are sooooo many people in St Ives at the moment and I had to keep stopping to check out all the new doggies who were playing on MY beach this morning.  I dawdled on the walk to work and almost made Ann late and nobody at STAR (where Ann works) had time to make loads of fuss of me today ‘cos they were all so busy.

I don’t like it when everyone is busy.  I like to be the centre of attention all the time.

Ann says that gorgeous little collies sometimes just have to accept that life is not all about them.

.................So now I’ve gone into ‘good dog mode’ and am snoozing in my bed and Ann has just said, ‘Molly, you are the best little collie in the whole wide world and I love you more than you’ll ever know.’  Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.