Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Adega Pérola ('the Portuguese place')

Bb spent the morning sprucing up his Linked In profile - he can now happily connect with people, rather than shy away from connecting! I'm not sure what I did, but before we knew it we were walking out with our laundry at lunchtime (no washing machine here) but we use a place round the corner where we get it washed and ironed at a very reasonable price and delivered back to us. Lunch at Adega Pérola, which is kind of like a Portuguese tapas bar, well known and loved in Copacabana and definitely more frequented by locals than tourists. Left to right we had: rollmop herring (mine), sardines (Bb's), garlic cloves in olive oil, and little boiled potatoes with onions. Thoughts then turned to New Year's Eve and our essential white attire for Rio - I brought a white dress with me which will do. Bb needed a t-shirt or shirt, which we thankfully got quite easily on our walk back to the studio. A wee rest back in the studio now. I've got ice on my foot - it was hurting more than normal today and catching up with the news on tv - helps the Portuguese! Bb's gone out to have 'private time' with his newspaper and I'll join him in an hour or so. Funny watching live tv and seeing the front of Copacabana, knowing it's just 5 mins down the road!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.