Turf Bell (Galerina graminea)

We've been out for a very relaxed supper with friends in Bengeo this evening so the day has ended well. This morning however was so totally frustratingly ineffectual I'm not even going to mention why, but I did get pretty wound up! Suffice to say that today's highlight came in the form of a stroll in Henry Wood. It had been sunny all day and we were out in time to catch the light falling on the pines in the extra (Scots Pine, Pinus sylvestris I think) and a blue sky. I've run in this area before so I enjoyed showing Peter somewhere new to him and we both enjoyed playing with different aperture settings to see the difference it made. 
My main blip is perfect for Tiny Tuesday (thanks Osuzanna for hosting) as it measures just 4cm tall and the cap is about 1.5cm across. I think its Galerina Graminea or Turf Bell. I found this little burnt orange toadstool in the mossy grass right by our gate alongside the snowdrops.

blipfuture.com/invest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.