White Breasted Nuthatch

I will have to look more closely at all the Nuthatches, but it seemed to me that this guy had more white on the side of his neck....perhaps it is just the angle of the shot. Anyway, I liked this one because I caught him in mid-chirp. 

Another rainy day in Oregon, adding to our already record December rainfall. At least the temperatures have been staying above freezing; even when it was snowing, it was above freezing at my house.

Today was another, "Leave me alone" day, my mind is a boggle as I am finishing up all the end of year things that need to be done in the business so we don't have extra taxes. Figuring bonuses and IRA plan contributions without going in the red is a task every year. Almost done and not a minute too soon......this mind of mine is ready to rest. 

Thanks for visiting and for your kind comments on my Flicker yesterday. I am so fortunate to have so many different birds in my backyard!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.