Wanaka Blipmeet

It was a real thrill to meet Gillsabroad and Liverpooltart and T when they came to stay a couple of nights here in Wanaka.  Gill was one of the first blippers I met, as she was living in Jordan and was blipping camels, which was so foreign to me.  Other local blippers there this afternoon were WildMooseChase, PianoLady and her husband D.  We had a lovely chat at a local restaurant.   Left to right:  PianoLady, D, WildMooseChase, Gillsabroad, T, Liverpooltart, and ACG.   I am sorry the weather wasn't the best, pretty cold if you ask me, but Gill managed a nice bike ride around the lake nearly to Albert Town.  That is quite a few k's., further than I usually bike.

I had a couple of games of croquet with D and S this morning, then had lunch at the Dinosaur Park with my niece and her children.  So it's been a GREAT day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.