LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

Puppy Fix

I always had pets up. Cats, a dog, fish, rabbits, and for a brief stint guinea pigs. There's something about having a pet, knowing there will always be someone to greet you when you come home (in the case of a dog) or someone to curl up with when you're having a bad day (at least for a few minutes before my cats escape from my lap). Since moving to China, I constantly think about getting a cat. I love my friends here, but I miss having that little ball of fluff at home.

But right now my life is in a state of flux. I'll be in China for another year, but after that, I have no idea where life will take me. And I don't think it would be fair to get an animal who I would either have to uproot or leave behind.

So for now I have to settle for going to the pet shop near my house and getting my puppy and kitten fix there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.