Bom

By Bom

Bearded Tit

I had a fabulous day today at Pensthorpe Natural Park with G and M.  We saw lots of birds, lakes, gardens, red squirrels (being bred for release into the wild) and a lovely tea shop!!!  They also had a fab wildlife photography exhibition, all photos having been taken on the site.

Choosing one photo to post was difficult, but in the end I went for this one of a Bearded Tit (in an enclosed area, not in the wild).  I've also included extras of some reeds, and the sunset over the lake.  I thoroughly enjoyed Pensthorpe, and I personally preferred it to Slimbridge, so I'd definitely recommend it if you're in the area.

"A sound like the pinging of a cash register, coming from the middle of a reedbed, can only mean one thing: that bearded tits are close by."

Birdwatch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.