Day by Day

By Christophi

Stafelalp

Blue sky, mild temperatures and no snow .... there is not much else than hiking one can do. After another 10 hours sleep, we walked from home to Stafelalp and back.

The picture was taken looking over Stafelalp chalets towards Jakobshorn, Clavadel and Sertig valley where our hide away is located.

It took us good 5 hours (including the coffee /apple pie break) to walk up there and back. Fitbit is very happy with us (25K steps / 200 floors). Sun tanned and tired.

Vegetable / salmon curry for dinner.

I placed my pledge for Blipfoto's Future, but also downloaded all my 2015 Blips at the same time as "I do not want to put all the eggs into one basket."

Tomorrow will be my (first) full year with 365 entries and not a single one missed. I will need to think about how to continue .... opting out is not an option any more ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.